Key Dates

Term 3 

July

24th Term begins 

26th Caverhill assembly 

August

3rd Secondary Ski Trip 

8th Year 7/8 Cantamaths & PTA meeting at 7.30pm

9th Mitchell Assembly and CASA Kapa Haka in Rangiora

22nd HPSSA seven a side tournament 

23rd  Hamilton Assembly  BOT meeting 6pm 

24th HPSSA seven a side postponement date

25th Teacher only day school CLOSED

26th/27th 48 Hour film challenge weekend

28th-1st Secondary Assessment Week 

September 

3rd – 7th  SISS Netball tournament in Christchurch 

6th Caverhill Assembly 

7th Primary Pet Day 

12th Music Festival Practice

18th Year 9/10 Get to Go Challenge

20th Mitchell Assembly 

25th-27th Education Review Office Visit 

27th 28th North Canty Kapa Haka 

29th End of Term 3 


2017 Term Dates

Term 1

Monday 30th January – Start day for Years 1-6 and all senior leaders

Tuesday 31st January – All students at school

Monday 6th February – Waitangi Day (school closed)

Thursday 13th April – Last day for Term 1

Friday 14th April – Good Friday

Term 2

Monday 1st May – Term 2 Starts

Monday 5th June – Queens Birthday (school closed)

Friday 7th July – Last day for Term 1

Term 3

Monday 24th July – Term 3 Starts

Friday 29th September – Last day for Term 3

Term 4

Monday 16th October – Term 4 Starts

Monday 23rd October – Labour Day (school closed)

Friday 17th November – Anniversary Day (school closed)

Monday 11th December – Prizegiving & last day for 2017